My my My my

2015  - 13th Season for Lancer Lacrosse. William Garrett announced as Head Coach. Doc Connelly and Brendan Surface return as Assistants. William Bolen and Adam Ligon are named JV Coaches. James Goetz and John Lecuyer are named freshmen coaches.

2014 - The Lancers ended the season with a 11-6 record, defeated by Pembroke in the LAKC semi final game by one goal. End of season, four year coach Chris Kliewer stepped down as head coach.

2013 - LAKC Championships games were moved to UMKC Durwood Stadium. The Lancers team captured the title defeating Pembroke 10-5. End of season saw the departure of Coaches Kevin Kelley and Paul Reintjest to Rockhurst University.

2012 - D1 player Paul Reintjes joined the Lancers in 2012 along with long time Lacrosse Coach Tom Laughlin.  The Lacrosse Association of Kansas City (LAKC) was formed in 2012 to combine both KS and MO teams in the Kansas City area into one league.  2012 will remain as the year SME Lancers defeated the Rockhurst Hawklets at William Jewell College Stadium, the first team in Kansas City to ever defeat Rockhurst. The Lancers captured the title of LAKC Championship at Livestrong Sporting Park defeating Pembroke Hill in overtime.

2011 -  Chris Kliewer joins the Lancers, along with Syracuse player Kevin Kelley. In 2011 the Lancers won the Kansas State Championships defeating Olathe.

Since 2010 our program has grown from 30 boys to over 60.

Lancer Lacrosse is for boys attending Shawnee Mission East High School.